Alphonso Davies could make his first Bundesliga appearance of the 2020/21 season against Hoffenheim. - © DFL
Alphonso Davies could make his first Bundesliga appearance of the 2020/21 season against Hoffenheim. - © DFL
bundesliga

Matchday 2: Probable line-ups

Alphonso Davies is in contention to return to the Bayern Munich starting line-up when the record champions face Hoffenheim on Sunday, after missing the 8-0 demolition of Schalke with a knock.

bundesliga.com takes a look at who is in and out this weekend...

Saturday 26 September

kick-offs at 3.30pm CEST/2.30pm BST/9.30am ET unless otherwise stated

Borussia Mönchengladbach vs. Union Berlin

Gladbach: Sommer - Lainer, Elvedi, Ginter, Bensebaini - Kramer, Neuhaus - Hofmann, Stindl (c), Thuram - Plea
Doubtful: Embolo (match fitness)
Out: Benes (ankle), Lazaro (calf), Poulsen (shoulder), Zakaria (match fitness)
Coach: Marco Rose

Union: Luthe - Friedrich, Knoche, Schlotterbeck - Trimmel (c), Andrich,  Prömel, Lenz - Ingvartsen, Bülter - Awoniyi
Doubtful: Endo (thigh)
Out: Gentner (calf), Ujah (knee)
Coach: Urs Fischer 

Bayer Leverkusen vs. RB Leipzig

Leverkusen: Hradecky - L. Bender, S. Bender, Tapsoba, Sinkgraven - Wirtz, Aranguiz (c), Demirbay - Bellarabi, Schick, Diaby
Doubtful: Bailey (fitness)
Out: Paulinho (knee)
Coach: Peter Bosz

Leipzig: Gulacsi (c) – Klostermann, Upamecano, Halstenberg – Haidara, Adams, Kampl, Angelino – Olmo, Forsberg – Poulsen
Doubtful: -
Out: Hartmann (knee), Konate (fitness), Laimer (knee), Martinez (unknown), Sabitzer (thigh)
Coach: Julian Nagelsmann

Mainz vs. VfB Stuttgart

Mainz: Zentner – Baku, St. Juste, Niakhate, Brosinski – Barreiro, Latza (c) Burkardt, Quaison, Onisiwo - Mateta
Doubtful: -
Out:  Fernandes (match fitness), Ji (knee)
Coach: Achim Beierlorzer

Stuttgart: Kobel - Anton, Kaminski, Kempf - Massimo, Endo, Mangala, Wamangituka - Castro (c), Didavi - Kalajdzic
Doubtful: -
Out: Förster (calf), Gonzalez (thigh), Mavropanos (muscular), Thommy (elbow)
Coach: Pellegrino Matarazzo

Augsburg vs. Borussia Dortmund

Augsburg: Gikiewicz - Framberger, Gouweleeuw (c), Uduokhai, Iago - Caligiuri, Khedira, Gruezo, Vargas - Gregoritsch, Niederlechner
Doubtful: Löwen (knock)
Out: Moravek (muscular)
Coach: Heiko Herrlich

Dortmund: Bürki - Can, Hummels (c), Akanji - Meunier, Bellingham, Witsel, Guerreiro - Sancho, Reyna - Haaland
Doubtful: -
Out: Hazard (muscular), Morey (thigh), Piszczek (back), Schmelzer (knee), Schulz (calf), Zagadou (knee)
Coach: Lucien Favre 

Arminia Bielefeld vs. Cologne

Bielefeld: Ortega - Brunner, Pieper, van der Hoorn, Laursen - Prietl - Doan, Soukou, Hartel, Cordova - Klos (c)
Doubtful: Lucoqui (concussion)
Out: de Medina (knee), Müller (muscular), Voglsammer (foot)
Coach: Uwe Neuhaus

Cologne: T. Horn – Höger, Bornauw, Czichos, J. Horn - Skhiri, Hector (c) - Rexhbecaj, Duda, Thielmann – Andersson
Doubtful: Andersson (knee), Mere (knock), Schmitz (ankle)
Out: Jakobs (muscular), Kainz (knee), Modeste (knee)
Coach: Markus Gisdol 

Schalke vs. Werder Bremen (kick-off: Saturday at 6.30pm CEST/5.30pm BST/12.30pm ET)

Schalke: Fährmann - Rudy, Kabak, Nastasic, Oczipka – Stambouli (c), Bentaleb - Uth, Harit, Raman - Paciencia
Doubtful: -
Out: Mascarell (match fitness), Sane (knee), Serdar (thigh)
Coach: David Wagner

Bremen: Pavlenka - Gebre Selassie, Moisander (c), Friedl, Augustinsson – Bittencourt, M. Eggestein, Klaassen, Chong - Sargent, Selke
Doubtful: Rashica (knee)
Out: Möhwald (match fitness), Toprak (calf)
Coach: Florian Kohfeldt

Sunday 27 September

Hoffenheim vs. Bayern Munich (kick-off: Sunday at 3.30pm CEST/2.30pm BST/9.30am ET)

Hoffenheim: Baumann (c) - Adams, Vogt, Bicakcic - Akpoguma, Samassekou, Geiger, Kaderabek - Baumgartner – Dabbur, Kramaric
Doubtful: Skov (knock)
Out: Hübner (ankle), Nordtveit (foot), Stafylidis (shoulder)
Coach: Sebastian Hoeneß

Bayern: Neuer (c) - Pavard, Süle, Alaba, Davies - Kimmich, Goretzka - Gnabry, Müller, Sane - Lewandowski
Doubtful: -
Out: Coman (not selected), Nianzou (thigh)
Coach: Hansi Flick 

Freiburg vs. Wolfsburg (kick-off: Sunday at 6pm CEST/5pm BST/12pm ET)

Freiburg: Müller - Schmid, Lienhart, Heintz, Günter (c) - Sallai, Höfler, Grifo – Jeong, Petersen, Höler
Doubtful: -
Out: Flekken (elbow), Haberer (ankle), Schlotterbeck (muscular), Til (ankle)
Coach: Christian Streich

Wolfsburg: Casteels (c) - Steffen, Lacroix, Guilavogui, Roussillon - Schlager, Arnold - Victor, Mehmedi, Brekalo – Weghorst
Doubtful: Lacroix (knock), Brekalo (foot)
Out: Mbabu (knee), Pongracic (glandular fever), William (knee)
Coach: Oliver Glasner

Friday 25 September

Hertha Berlin 1-3 Eintracht Frankfurt 
Goals: 0-1 Silva (pen. 30'), 0-2 Dost (37'), 0-3 Rode (71'), 1-3 Hinteregger (o.g. 78')

Hertha: Schwolow – Pekarik (Zeefuik 46'), Boyata (c), Torunarigha, Mittelstädt – Tousart, Stark – Lukebakio (Redan 83'), Darida (Maier 46', Plattenhardt 66'), Cunha – Piatek (Cordoba 46')
Unused subs: Jarstein, Rekik, Klünter, Ngankam
Out: Ascacibar (foot), Dilrosun (thigh)
Coach: Bruno Labbadia

Frankfurt: Trapp - Abraham (c), Hasebe, Hinteregger - Toure (Da Costa 66'), Rode (Sow 85'), Ilsanker, Kostic (Zuber 15') - Kamada - Silva (Barkok 85'), Dost (Ache 66')
Unused subs: Rönnow, Tuta, Chandler, Kohr
Out: N'Dicka (ankle), Willems (knee)
Coach: Adi Hütter