After Eintracht Frankfurt's name was engraved on the DFB Cup for a fifth time in 2018, who will lift the famous trophy in 2019? - 2017 Getty Images
After Eintracht Frankfurt's name was engraved on the DFB Cup for a fifth time in 2018, who will lift the famous trophy in 2019? - 2017 Getty Images
bundesliga

2018/19 DFB Cup overview

Bayern Munich welcome Bundesliga 2 side Heidenheim to the Allianz Arena in the DFB Cup quarter-finals, while 2017/18 semi-finalists Schalke host Werder Bremen - conquerors of Borussia Dortmund in the previous round.

bundesliga.com has a full overview of this season's competition...
Red text = Bundesliga club
Bold text = Bundesliga 2 club

Quarter-final fixtures

Tuesday 2 April
Paderborn
vs. Hamburg (kick-off: 6.30pm CET/5.30pm GMT/12.30pm ET)
Augsburg vs. Leipzig (kick-off: 8.45pm CET/7.45pm GMT/2.45pm ET)

Wednesday 3 April
Bayern Munich vs. Heidenheim (kick-off: 6.30pm CET/5.30pm GMT/12.30pm ET)
Schalke vs. Werder Bremen (kick-off: 8.45pm CET/7.45pm GMT/2.45pm ET)

Round of 16 results

Wednesday 6 February
Hertha Berlin 2-3 (AET) Bayern Munich
Schalke 4-1 Fortuna Düsseldorf
Holstein Kiel 0-1 Augsburg
RB Leipzig 1-0 Wolfsburg

Tuesday 5 February
Hamburg 1-0 Nuremberg
Heidenheim 2-1 Bayer Leverkusen
Duisburg 1-3 Paderborn
Borussia Dortmund 3-3 (AET) Werder Bremen (Bremen won 4-2 on penalties)

Round 2 results

Tuesday 30 October
Chemie Leipzig 0-3 Paderborn
Darmstadt 0-2 Hertha Berlin
Ulm 1-5 Fortuna Düsseldorf
Hannover 0-2 Wolfsburg
Wehen Wiesbaden 0-3 Hamburg
Heidenheim 3-0 Sandhausen
Augsburg 3-2 (AET) Mainz
Rödinghausen 1-2 Bayern Munich

Wednesday 31 October
Hansa Rostock 2-2 (AET) Nuremberg (Nuremberg won 4-2 on penalties)
Cologne 1-1 (AET) Schalke (Schalke won 6-5 on penalties)
Weiche Flensburg 1-5 Werder Bremen
Borussia Dortmund 3-2 (AET) Union Berlin
Holstein Kiel 2-1 Freiburg
Arminia Bielefeld 0-3 Duisburg
RB Leipzig 2-0 Hoffenheim
Borussia Mönchengladbach 0-5 Bayer Leverkusen

Round 1 results

Friday 17 August
Schweinfurt 0-2 Schalke
Wehen Wiesbaden 3-2 (AET) St. Pauli
Magdeburg 0-1 Darmstadt

Saturday 18 August
Elversberg 0-1 Wolfsburg
Kaiserslautern 1-6 Hoffenheim
Pforzheim 0-1 Bayer Leverkusen
Linx 1-2 Nuremberg
Wormatia Worms 1-6 Werder Bremen
Rödinghausen 3-2 (AET) Dynamo Dresden
Ulm 2-1 Eintracht Frankfurt
Drochtersen/Assel 0-1 Bayern Munich
Dassendorf 0-1 Duisburg

Saturday 18 August
Erndtebrück 3-5 Hamburg
Erzgebirge Aue 1-3 Mainz
Rot-Weiss Oberhausen 0-6 Sandhausen

Saturday 18 August
Hansa Rostock 2-0 VfB Stuttgart

Sunday 19 August
BFC Dynamo 1-9 Cologne
Karlsruher 0-6 Hannover
Steinbach Haiger 1-2 Augsburg
Lok Stendal 0-5 Arminia Bielefeld
Viktoria Köln 1-3 RB Leipzig
Weiche Flensburg 1-0 VfL Bochum
Jeddeloh 2-5 Heidenheim
Rot-Weiss Koblenz 0-5 Fortuna Düsseldorf
BSG Chemie Leipzig 2-1 Jahn Regensburg

Sunday 19 August
BSC Hastedt 1-11 Borussia Mönchengladbach
1860 Munich 1-3 Holstein Kiel
Carl Zeiss Jena 2-4 Union Berlin

Monday 20 August
Paderborn 07 2-1 Ingolstadt
Energie Cottbus 2-2 (AET) Freiburg (Freiburg won 5-3 on penalties)
Eintracht Braunschweig 1-2 Hertha Berlin

Monday 20 August
Greuther Fürth 1-2 (AET) Borussia Dortmund

Click here for more Bundesliga news, views and features!