Bayern Munich will kick off the 2019/20 season against Hertha Berlin at the Allianz Arena. - © 2019 DFL
Bayern Munich will kick off the 2019/20 season against Hertha Berlin at the Allianz Arena. - © 2019 DFL
bundesliga

2019-20 fixtures: Bundesliga opener between Bayern Munich and Hertha Berlin – Bundesliga 2 starts with VfB Stuttgart against Hannover

28 June 2019 – The 57th Bundesliga season will start on Friday, 16 August, with the encounter between Bayern Munich and Hertha Berlin. The match will kick off at 8:30pm CEST/7.30pm BST/2.30pm ET.

The 2019-20 Bundesliga 2 season begins three weeks earlier on Friday, 26 July, when VfB Stuttgart take on Hannover 96. The match will kick off at 8:30pm CEST/7.30pm BST/2.30pm ET.

The exact schedule for further Bundesliga matches will be announced the week commencing 8 July; the exact schedule for further Bundesliga 2 matches in the coming week. In the process of the 2019/20 season, depending on, among other things, the involvement of the clubs in international competitions and in the DFB Cup, further announcements of exact schedules will be made.

The schedules published today by the DFL Deutsche Fußball Liga are attached below and are also available for download via dfl.de/en and bundesliga.com.

Click here to learn more about the compilation of the fixture lists.