Bundesliga Rookie of the Month: All 2022/23 winners


Karim Adeyemi was named the Bundesliga's 2022/23 Rookie of the Season, presented by Sorare - but which other players claimed the monthly award this past campaign?

Get the lowdown on the Bundesliga Rookie award!

Specific criteria must be met in order for a player to qualify as a Rookie. He must be younger than 23 on Matchday 1 of the new season and cannot have started a Bundesliga match in any previous campaign. Furthermore, players can have accumulated no more than 450 minutes of action before the start of the Bundesliga season in question. That means that youngsters who have only made brief appearances in their careers so far and who have not yet had the chance to fully showcase their talents, still have the opportunity to be named Rookie of the Month (ROTM).

The monthly winners receive one of the coveted Bundesliga Rookie trophies, before vying for the Rookie of the Season prize. As well as the fans, Bundesliga clubs and a panel of Bundesliga experts are part of the voting process.

ROTM 2022/23 winners

Matthijs de Ligt (Bayern Munich, April 2023)

Other April nominees: Jakub Kaminski (Wolfsburg), Josha Vagnoman (VfB Stuttgart)

Henning Matriciani (Schalke, March 2023)

Other March nominees: Dion Beljo (Augsburg), Matthijs de Ligt (Bayern Munich)

Tom Krauß (Schalke, February 2023)

Other February nominees: Matthijs de Ligt (Bayern Munich), Arne Engels (Augsburg)

Karim Adeyemi (Borussia Dortmund, January 2023)

Other January nominees: Arne Engels (Augsburg), Adam Hlozek (Bayer Leverkusen)

Eric Dina Ebimbe (Eintracht Frankfurt, November 2022)

Other November nominees: Adam Hlozek (Bayer Leverkusen), Jakub Kaminski (Wolfsburg)

Eric Dina Ebimbe (Eintracht Frankfurt, October 2022)

Other October nominees: Matthijs de Ligt (Bayern Munich), Jakub Kaminski (Wolfsburg)

Tom Krauß (Schalke, September 2022)

Other September nominees: Bartol Franjic (Wolfsburg), Callum Hudson-Odoi (Bayer Leverkusen)

Lee Buchanan (Werder Bremen, August 2022)

Other August nominees: Matthijs de Ligt (Bayern Munich), Josha Vagnoman (VfB Stuttgart)