Bayern Munich are the reigning and record DFB Cup champions. Who will lift the trophy in 2020? - © 2017 Getty Images
Bayern Munich are the reigning and record DFB Cup champions. Who will lift the trophy in 2020? - © 2017 Getty Images
bundesliga

2019/20 DFB Cup overview

Defending champions Bayern Munich travel to Energie Cottbus in the 2019/20 DFB Cup first round, while Borussia Dortmund take on KFC Uerdingen.

bundesliga.com has a full overview of next season's competition...

Red text = Bundesliga club
Bold text = Bundesliga 2 club

Round 1 fixtures (Friday 9 August - Monday 12 August)

Friday, 9 August (8.45pm CEST/7.45pm GMT/2.45pm ET)

KFC Uerdingen vs. Borussia Dortmund
SV Sandhausen vs. Borussia Mönchengladbach
FC Ingolstadt vs. Nuremberg

Saturday, 10 August (3.30pm CEST/2.30pm GMT/9.30am ET)

1. FC Kaiserslautern vs. Mainz
Alemannia Aachen vs. Bayer Leverkusen
TuS Dassendorf vs. Dynamo Dresden
FC 08 Villingen vs. Fortuna Düsseldorf
SV Drochtersen/Assel vs. Schalke
SC Verl vs. Augsburg
Viktoria Berlin vs. Arminia Bielefeld
FSV Wacker 90 Nordhausen vs. FC Erzgebirge Aue
1. FC Magdeburg vs. Freiburg

Saturday, 10 August (6.30pm CEST/5.30pm GMT/12.30pm ET)

Würzburger Kickers vs. Hoffenheim
KSV Baunatal vs. VfL Bochum
SSV Ulm 1846 Fußball vs. 1. FC Heidenheim

Saturday, 10 August (8.45pm CEST/7.45pm GMT/2.45pm ET)

SV Atlas Delmenhorst vs. Werder Bremen

Sunday, 11 August (3.30pm CEST/2.30pm GMT/9.30am ET)

FSV Salmrohr vs. Holstein Kiel
VfB Germania Halberstadt vs. Union Berlin
SV Rödinghausen vs. Paderborn
SV Waldhof Mannheim vs. Eintracht Frankfurt
FC Oberneuland vs. SV Darmstadt 98
1. FC Saarbrücken vs. SSV Jahn Regensburg
VfB Lübeck vs. FC St. Pauli
VfB Eichstätt vs. Hertha Berlin
VfL Osnabrück vs. RB Leipzig

Sunday, 11 August (6.30pm CEST/5.30pm GMT/12.30pm ET)

Chemnitzer FC vs. Hamburg
MSV Duisburg vs. SpVgg Greuther Fürth
SV Wehen Wiesbaden vs. Cologne

Monday, 12 August (6.30pm CEST/5.30pm GMT/12.30pm ET)

Karlsruher SC vs. Hannover
FC Hansa Rostock vs. VfB Stuttgart
Hallescher FC vs. Wolfsburg

Monday, 12 August (8.45pm CEST/7.45pm GMT/2.45pm ET)

FC Energie Cottbus vs. Bayern Munich