Borussia Dortmund striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang has been named 2015 Confederation of African Football Player of the Year.

The Gabonese international, who registered 41 goals and 11 assists for club and country over the course of the last calendar year, beat Manchester City midfielder Yaya Toure and Swansea City AFC’s Andre Ayew to the award, thereby becoming the first Bundesliga-based player to win the prize.

Click here for our mini-site dedicated to Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang examines why Aubameyang came out on top at Thursday's award ceremony...

Infographic: Striker analysis


Aubameyang has netted 18 goals in the first 17 matches of the 2015/16 campaign. Check out our exclusive infographic to find out just how the Gabonese international has undone opposing defences.

Gallery: Auba's goals in 2015/16

© gettyimages / Franklin

Flick through our XXL gallery to find out where and when Aubameyang netted his 18 league goals this term.

Video: Auba's roots