Team of the Season: Kagawa, your attacking midfielder

You have decided Shinji Kagawa should take the role of attacking midfielder in your Team of the Season with the Japan international pipping FC Bayern’s Thomas Müller to the berth.

Click here to view the results for the team of the season

Click here to view all the candidates for the 2015/16 team of the season!

The Borussia Dortmund man's impish promptings convinced you to give him impressive backing. The Japan international finished on top in both the @bundesliga_EN and @bundesliga_de votes, claiming a combined 50 per cent of the vote to beat Müller into second place (38 per cent). FC Schalke 04 prodigy Leroy Sane took third (8 per cent) with Hertha Berlin's Vladimir Darida fourth (4 per cent).

Shinji Kagawa

Leroy Sane


Thomas Müller

Vladimir Darida