Fabian Johnson, Javier 'Chicharito' Hernandez, Christian Pulisic and Marco Fabian (l. to r.) are all in action with their respective clubs on Super Sunday. - © gettyimages
Fabian Johnson, Javier 'Chicharito' Hernandez, Christian Pulisic and Marco Fabian (l. to r.) are all in action with their respective clubs on Super Sunday. - © gettyimages
Bundesliga

Super Sunday: four games in one day on Matchday 23

Matchday 23 will provide something very special indeed for Bundesliga addicts this Sunday: For the first time this season four games will be contested instead of the usual two, with some of the league's biggest names on show!

Click here for the current Bundesliga standings

The change of schedule has arisen with no fewer than four teams on UEFA Europa League duty in the Round of 32 this week, leaving FC Schalke 04, Bayer 04 Leverkusen, Borussia Dortmund and FC Augsburg more time to recover after their involvement in the competition this Thursday.

28 February kick-offs at a glance:

15:30CET/14:30GMT: FC Augsburg - Borussia Mönchengladbach

17:30CET/16:30GMT: Borussia Dortmund - TSG 1899 Hoffenheim

17:30CET/16:30GMT: 1. FSV Mainz 05 - Bayer 04 Leverkusen

19:30CET/18:30GMT: Eintracht Frankfurt - FC Schalke 04

Never before have two sides faced off so late on a Sunday evening, with Frankfurt taking on Schalke two hours later than the usual kick-off time for a matchday curtain closer.

Star-studded Sunday

Just kick back and enjoy some of the season's star performers this Sunday! With Javier ‘Chicharito’ Hernandez and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang in action, two of the Bundesliga's on-fire goal scorers are on show, while new Dortmund gem Christian Pulisic will be hoping to earn his second league start and Mexico star Marco Fabian entertains Schalke with Frankfurt in the weekend's final game.

- © gettyimages
- © gettyimages / Alex Grimm
- © imago / Jan Huebner