bundesliga

Josh Sargent, Tyler Adams and Claudio Pizarro talk Super Bowl LIII

whatsappmailcopy-link

Bundesliga-based USA internationals Josh Sargent and Tyler Adams say they'll both be supporting the Los Angeles Rams when they take on the New England Patriots in Super Bowl LIII.

Werder Bremen's Sargent, 18, has long been a fan of the Rams, while Adams has other reasons for backing the National Football Conference champions.

"I'm going for the Rams," Adams said after making his second successive Bundesliga start in RB Leipzig's 3-0 win at Hannover on Friday. "I'm a New York Giants fan, rivals of the Patriots, so I'm going for the Rams."

Super Bowl LIII, which will determine the champion of the National Football League for the 2018 season, takes place at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia on Sunday (kick-off: 12.30am CET+1day/ 11.30pm GMT/6:30pm ET).

Click on the video above to see how Rams fan Josh Sargent and Bremen teammate Claudio Pizarro fare in a pre-Super Bowl quiz and check out the videos below for more predictions from the Bundesliga stars!

Watch: Tyler Adams backs the Rams; Volland rooting for Tom Brady

Watch: Augsburg's Michael Gregoritsch tips Patriots

Watch: Augsburg's Daniel Baier weighs up Rams vs. Patriots