Borussia Dortmund would become just the fifth team ever to win all three major European titles should they go all the way in the UEFA Europa League. Next up for Die Schwarz-Gelben: FC Porto in their Round of 32 first leg clash on Thursday evening (kick-off: 19:00CET/18:00GMT).

This is the first time Dortmund have ever faced Porto in a competitive fixture. BVB can take comfort from the fact that they have never lost at home to Portuguese opposition, and they bounce into the tie having won five of their six games so far in 2016.

Dortmund head coach Thomas Tuchel is taking nothing for granted, however. "We are facing a very strong team," said the 42-year-old. "Porto are amongst Europe's best, they have high individual quality and defend aggressively. We need a top performance."

Top scorer Pierre Emerick Aubameyang is back in contention after shaking off a minor injury, though goalkeeper Roman Weidenfeller - hitherto first choice in Europe - could make way for regular number one Roman Bürki.

Highlights: Dortmund 1-0 Hannover

Top facts

  • Dortmund and Porto have never faced off in Europe, though BVB’s previous three home games against Portuguese opposition have resulted in three wins, with ten goals scored.
  • Dortmund midfielder Henrikh Mkhitaryan has hit the woodwork three times in this season’s competition – a record in the 2015/16 campaign.
  • Only three other clubs have made it from the third qualifying round all the way to the Round of 32: Athletic Bilbao, AS Saint-Etienne and FC Krasnodar are the others.
  • Despite their impressive recent form, Dortmund have lost their previous two games in the Europa League 1-0.
  • Dortmund midfielder Nuri Sahin and Porto goalkeeper Iker Casillas were teammates at Real Madrid in the 2011/12 season, winning La Liga together at the end of that campaign.

Read: Dortmund's Walk of Fame

Possible line-ups

Dortmund: Bürki - Piszczek, Sokratis, Hummels (c), Schmelzer - Weigl - Gündogan, Castro - Mkhitaryan, Reus - Aubameyang

Porto: Casillas - Martins Indi, Layun, Verdasca, Angel - Brahimi, Andre, Herrera (c), Corona, Pereira – Aboubakar