FC Schalke 04's rising star Leroy Sane has been rewarded for his breathtaking recent form in the Bundesliga by earning a call-up to the senior Germany squad.

The exciting attacking prospect could pick up his first cap for his country when they face France in the Stade de France, Paris, on November 13 in an international friendly.

"We've already got to know him in our youth selections and he's one of the big positives to have emerged from the current season," said Die Nationalmannschaft coach Joachim Löw. "He's quick, technically gifted and he likes going one-on-one with his opponents, while he's totally easy-going. We can see his enormous potential."

Sane, the Bundesliga's fastest rising star, is one of 17 Bundesliga stars in Löw's squad for two friendly games - against France and the Netherlands four days later in Hanover - which bring the 2015 calendar year to an end for the national team. Germany's next appointments are with England in Berlin on 26 March, before Italy visit Munich on 29 March.

'Good opportunity'

After those games, preparations will begin in earnest for EURO 2016 in France, and next Friday's trip to the French capital may not be so casual. "For me, the French are one of the best teams in the world and I'm looking forward to getting a taste of what we can expect in France next summer," said Löw.

"We're playing in the Stade de France, which is where the EURO 2016 winner will be determined on 10 July 2016. For us all, this is a good opportunity to savour the atmosphere in this stadium once again."

Germany squad in full

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern München), Bernd Leno (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Ron-Robert Zieler (Hannover 96), Kevin Trapp (Paris Saint-Germain)

Defenders: Jerome Boateng (FC Bayern München), Emre Can (Liverpool FC), Matthias Ginter (Borussia Dortmund), Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund), Jonas Hector (1. FC Köln), Shkodran Mustafi (Valencia CF), Sebastian Rudy (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim), Antonio Rüdiger (AS Roma)

Midfielders: Karim Bellarabi (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Julian Draxler (VfL Wolfsburg), Sami Khedira (Juventus), Ilkay Gündogan (Borussia Dortmund), Thomas Müller (FC Bayern München), Christoph Kramer (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Lukas Podolski (Galatasaray AS), Andre Schürrle (VfL Wolfsburg), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Manchester United FC)

Forwards: Max Kruse (VfL Wolfsburg), Kevin Volland (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim), Leroy Sane (FC Schalke 04), Mario Gomez (Besiktas JK)