Cologne - Germany coach Joachim Löw has named his squad for the world champions' final two UEFA EURO 2016 qualifiers later this month.

The only change to the squad which overcame Poland and Scotland last month is a maiden call-up for Bayer 04 Leverkusen goalkeeper Bernd Leno, who will compete for the number one spot with FC Bayern München's Manuel Neuer and FC Barcelona's Marc-Andre ter Stegen.

Leno delighted

"It's a dream come true for me," Leno said on Twitter. "I want to show what I can do and I'm going to give it everything." Andreas Köpke, Germany's goalkeeping coach, added that "Leno has deserved this call-up through consistent performances for Bayer Leverkusen".

Die Nationalmannschaft can seal qualification for the tournament in France next year by beating the Republic of Ireland in Dublin on 8 October. Löw's side conclude their qualifying campaign three days later in Leipzig against Georgia.

"We're going to take the rest of our qualification campaign seriously and give it our all right until the final game," said Löw. "Our aim is to win both games against Ireland and Georgia and qualify in top spot for the finals in France. I have a lot of trust in these players, who were so impressive in September. They all play regularly with their clubs and will bring that rhythm with them. These are good conditions for the decisive group games."

Germany squad to face Republic of Ireland (8 October) and Georgia (11 October):

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern München), Bernd Leno (Bayer 04 Leverkusen, Marc-Andre ter Stegen (FC Barcelona)

Defenders: Jerome Boateng (FC Bayern München), Matthias Ginter, Mats Hummels (both Borussia Dortmund), Jonas Hector (1. FC Köln), Sebastian Rudy (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim), Emre Can (Liverpool FC), Shkodran Mustafi (Valencia CF)

Midfielders: Karim Bellarabi, Christoph Kramer (both Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Ilkay Gündogan, Marco Reus (both Borussia Dortmund), Thomas Müller (FC Bayern München), Andre Schürrle (VfL Wolfsburg), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Manchester United FC), Mesut Özil (Arsenal FC), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid CF), Lukas Podolski (Galatasaray AS)

Forwards: Mario Götze (FC Bayern München), Max Kruse (VfL Wolfsburg), Kevin Volland (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim)