Monaco - Borussia Mönchengadbach and VfL Wolfsburg have both been handed tough tests in the 2014/15 UEFA Europa League following Friday's draw in Monaco.

The Foals qualified for the group stage proper after beating FK Sarajevo 10-2 on aggregate over a two-legged qualifier, and will face Villarreal CF, FC Zürich and Apollon. Wolfsburg, meanwhile, earned their spot in the draw by virtue of their fifth-placed finish in the Bundesliga last season and will line up against LOSC Lille, Everton FC and Krasnodar.

Matchday 1 of this season's competition kicks off on 18 September, with further fixtures on 2 and 23 October, 6 and 27 November and 11 December.

Europa League group stage draw overview

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D

Group E

Group F

Villareal FC Kobenhavn Tottenham Hotspur Salzburg PSV Eindhoven Internazionale
Club Brugge Besiktas Celtic Panathinkaikos Dnipro
FC Zürich Torino Partizan Belgrade Dinamo Zagreb Estoril St-Etienne

Group G

Group H

Group I

Group J

Group K

Group L

Sevilla LOSC Napoli Dynamo Kyiv Fiorentina Metalist
Standard Liege VfL Wolfsburg Sparta Praha Steaua Bucharest PAOK Trabzonspor
Feyenoord Everton Young Boys Rio Ave Guingamp Legia