Bayern Munich trio Manuel Neuer, Joshua Kimmich and Robert Lewandowski have been nominated along with Borussia Dortmund star striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang for UEFA's 2017 Team of the Year.

Click here to vote for your Bundesliga favourites!

The final team, which will be decided via a poll on UEFA's website, is designed to reflect the best performances in European and international competition during the calendar year.

Lewandowski has been in stunning form for Bayern and Polan, but Aubameyang pipped him in the race to become the Bundesliga's top goalscorer for the 2016/17 campaign – by 31 goals to 30.

Neuer remains the best goalkeeper in the world despite his recent injury problems, while Kimmich is going from strength to strength at both club and international level. 

Watch: All of Joshua Kimmich's Bundesliga goals and assists!

The versatile 22-year-old has become a major goal threat – netting twice already in this season’s UEFA Champions League - and he has also created many more with his raids down the right and pinpoint crossing.

Last year, Jerome Boateng was joined by his former Bayern team-mate Toni Kroos in the official UEFA team after being nominated for the third successive time. By making the final 11, Boateng followed in the footsteps of his team-mate David Alaba, as well as ex-Bayern defenders Philipp Lahm, Bixente Lizarazu and Patrik Andersson.

Click here for more Bundesliga news!