The fixture list for the 2018/19 Bundesliga season will be released on Friday 29 June 2018, the DFL has announced.

Following this summer's FIFA World Cup action, the new Bundesliga campaign will get underway on Friday 24 August, when – according to the tradition – reigning champions Bayern Munich will kick off their quest for an eye-watering seventh straight league crown on home soil.

The schedule for Bundesliga 2 will also be announced on 29 June, with the German second-tier campaign kicking off three weeks earlier on Friday 3 August.    

Click here for more Bundesliga news and features!