The DFL Deutsche Fußball Liga has confirmed the kick-off times for the 2017 relegation play-offs.

The first leg between the team that finishes 16th in the Bundesliga and third in Bundesliga 2 will take place on Thursday, 25 May at 20:30CEST. The return leg will kick off at the same time on Monday, 29 May.

The first leg of the game between the 3. Liga's third-placed outfit and third-bottom in Bundesliga 2 is scheduled for Friday, 26 May, with the return leg to follow on Tuesday, 30 May (both 18:00CEST kick-offs).

Relegation play-offs overview

Bundesliga - Bundesliga 2

25.05.2017 - 16th in Bundesliga vs. 3rd in Bundesliga 2 (kick-off: 20:30CEST/ 18:30GMT)

29.05.2017 - 3rd in Bundesliga 2 vs. 16th in Bundesliga (kick-off: 20:30CEST/ 18:30GMT)

2. Bundesliga - 3. Liga

26.05.2017 - 3rd in 3. Liga vs. 16th in Bundesliga 2 (kick-off: 18:00CEST/16:00GMT)

30.05.2017 - 16th in Bundesliga 2 vs. 3rd in 3. Liga (kick-off: 18:00CEST/16:00GMT)