After Thorgan Hazard had missed from the spot earlier, Jonas Hofmann took on the duties and smashed home the first for Borussia Mönchengladbach. - © imago
After Thorgan Hazard had missed from the spot earlier, Jonas Hofmann took on the duties and smashed home the first for Borussia Mönchengladbach. - © imago
Bundesliga

Borussia Mönchengladbach 2-0 Bayer Leverkusen: As it happened

Bayer Leverkusen will look to Leon Bailey for inspiration in their Matchday 1 clash at Rhineland rivals Borussia Mönchengladbach on Saturday (kick-off 6:30PM CEST/5:30PM BST/12:30PM ET).

Stay with bundesliga.com for live match build-up, action and reaction from Borussia-Park...

Click here for the Borussia Mönchengladbach vs. Bayer Leverkusen Match Centre!