The Bundesliga congratulates FC Bayern München

FC Bayern München have celebrated a record-breaking fourth consecutive Bundesliga title. The championship was secured with a 2-1 victory at FC Ingolstadt 04 on Matchday 33. League President Dr. Reinhard Rauball and DFL CEO Christian Seifert led the congratulations on an historic achievement.

League President Dr. Reinhard Rauball:

"Congratulations to FC Bayern München! The club has had an outstanding season once again, which should be recognized unequivocally. The team, the coach and the officials have produced excellent work and undoubtedly deserve the title."

DFL CEO Christian Seifert:

"Congratulations to FC Bayern München on winning another German championship. To become the first Bundesliga club to achieve four consecutive titles is an outstanding achievement. Congratulations on that also go to the team, coach Pep Guardiola and the whole of FC Bayern München."

Borussia Dortmund coach Thomas Tuchel: "FC Bayern have been better than us and they deserve it. It’s a long race and they've won it. They've had an extraordinary season, their third in a row, and I can only congratulate them."

Sven Bender (Borussia Dortmund midfielder): "Bayern were that little bit better and they deserve to be champions. Congratulations to them."

Roman Bürki (Borussia Dortmund goalkeeper): "I think you can give them credit now - they won today and they've played brilliantly all season. We did too, but at the end of the day they were just that little bit better."

Dante (VfL Wolfsburg defender): "Congratulations to everyone. To all the players, I've still got friends there. And congratulations to the fans as well, they were always great to me. The club have deserved it."

Andre Schubert (Borussia Mönchengladbach head coach): "Many congratulations to FC Bayern. I said last week that they are an exceptional side. Congratulations as well to Pep Guardiola, who adds another title to his incredible collection."

Niko Kovac (Eintracht Frankfurt head coach): "Congratulations to my Bayern. Not many teams have managed that before - well, actually no team has and this is the first time! Credit to Pep Guardiola and credit to FC Bayern München."

Ron-Robert Zieler (Hannover 96 goalkeeper): "When you consider the quality they have in they squad, Bayern have the best options at their disposal. Congratulations to Bayern, but I don’t think it comes as much surprise."

Julian Baumgartlinger (1. FSV Mainz 05 midfielder): "Respect for Bayern Munich, congratulations on the title. It's well-deserved and I guess next season they'll be going for the treble again."

Bruno Labbadia (Hamburger SV head coach): "To be honest, it's unbelievable that Borussia Dortmund have got so many points this season, but Bayern have definitely earned it because they've been unbelievably consistent. For that, I congratulate them."

Joachim Löw (Germany head coach): "Congratulations to FC Bayern on winning the Bundesliga, especially to Pep Guardiola, the players and those responsible at the club. A fourth successive league title is indicative of Bayern's huge quality, tremendous desire and unbelievable consistency over the last few years."

Oliver Bierhoff (Germany national team general manager): "Congratulations Bayern! You can only congratulate Karl Hopfner, Karl-Heinz Rummenigge and everyone in charge on their record-breaking title. You can sense that Bayern are never satisfied; they always want to follow up their success with more."