Bayern Munich will host English Premier League giants Manchester United in a summer friendly to inaugurate a revamped Allianz Arena.

Having taken full control of ownership at the Allianz Arena over the summer, Bundesliga champions Bayern have renovated their stadium in order to make it their own, giving new colours to the seats and a new vibe to the interior.

These renovations will be on show for the first time when Bayern host football giants Manchester United on Sunday, 5 August (kick-off 20:15 CEST/19:15 GMT/ 14:15 ET).

It will be the first time Bayern have faced Man. Utd since the 2013/14 UEFA Champions League quarter-finals, when the record Bundesliga champions came from behind to beat the English giants 3-1 at the Allianz Arena.

As of the club's plans at this time, it will be Bayern’s final friendly match before facing Eintracht Frankfurt in the DFL Supercup on 12 August.

Click here for more Bayern Munich news and features!