When France and Croatia battle it out for the World Cup title on Sunday, Bayern Munich will have a vested interest for the tenth straight edition.

Corentin Tolisso is set to feature for Les Bleus as they bid to win their second World Cup, 20 years on from when Bayern's Bixente Lizarazu helped them lift the title for the first time in their history.

Indeed, ever since the 1982 World Cup in Spain, the record champions have had at least one player involved in the showpiece – a record they proudly share with Italy's Serie A side Inter Milan.

It may mean new Bayern coach Niko Kovac will have to do without Tolisso's talents until deep into pre-season, with the 23-year-old due a holiday after Sunday, but he will hope to have him back with a smile on his face, having got his hands on the ultimate prize in international football.

Here is a list of the other Bayern players involved in the last ten World Cup finals:

1982: Karl-Heinz Rummenigge, Paul Breitner, Wolfgang Dremmler (West Germany)

1986: Lothar Matthäus, Dieter Hoeneß, Norbert Eder (West Germany)

1990: Klaus Augenthaler, Jürgen Kohler, Stefan Reuter, Lothar Matthäus (Germany)

Matthäus (2nd r.) and Augenthaler (3rd r.) were two of four Bayern players who lifted the trophy in 1990.

1994: Jorginho (Brazil)

1998: Bixente Lizarazu (France)

2002: Oliver Kahn, Carsten Jancker, Thomas Linke, Jens Jeremies (Germany)

2006: Willy Sagnol (France)

2010: Arjen Robben, Mark van Bommel (Netherlands)

Boateng (l.) and Müller (c.) were among Bayern's winners of the 2014 World Cup. © gettyimages / Clive Rose

2014: Manuel Neuer, Philipp Lahm, Jerome Boateng, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Toni Kroos, Thomas Müller, Mario Götze (Germany)

2018: Corentin Tolisso (France)

Click here for more Bayern Munich news and features!