Cologne - FC Bayern München have been confirmed Bundesliga champions for a third successive season and 24th time overall.

Following the Bavarians' workmanlike over Hertha Berlin, second-placed VfL Wolfsburg had to beat Borussia Mönchengladbach to keep the title race alive, but Sunday's means the Wolves can no longer catch Pep Guardiola's men with only four games left of the 2014/15 campaign to play.

The title represents the record German champions' 25th national crown and 24th since the Bundesliga's inception in 1963.