Zurich - FC Bayern München attackers , , and , as well as Borussia Dortmund's have all been included on the 15-man shortlist of forwards nominated for the FIFA FIFPro World XI 2014.

They complete the 55-man shortlist as voted for by professional players across the globe and the final XI will be announced at the FIFA Ballon d'Or Gala in Zurich on 12 January 2015.

Bayern dominant

The quintet's inclusion takes the number of FC Bayern players on the list up to ten, following the nominations of Bastian Schweinsteiger and Xabi Alonso in midfield, Philipp Lahm, David Alaba and Jerome Boateng in defence and Manuel Neuer in goal. Dortmund centre-back Mats Hummels was also named among the defenders.

Neuer, Lahm and French wing wizard Ribery all made the previous 2013 FIFPro World XI following a calendar year of unprecedented success for Bayern, which included an historic Bundesliga, FIFA Club World Cup, UEFA Champions League and DFB Cup quadruple.

Over the last few days, several high-profile names in world football have given their backing to a German player to win the 2014 Ballon d'Or, including Louis Van Gaal, Michel Platini, Johann Cruyff and Joachim Löw, who was today named alongside Carlo Ancelotti and Diego Simeone on FIFA's final three-man shortlist for World Coach of the Year.

The full list of striker nominees:

Sergio Agüero (Argentina, Manchester City FC)
Gareth Bale (Wales, Real Madrid CF)
Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid CF)
Diego Costa (Spain, Chelsea FC)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid CF)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden, Paris Saint-Germain FC)
Robert Lewandowski (Poland, FC Bayern München)
Lionel Messi (Argentina, FC Barcelona)
Thomas Müller (Germany, FC Bayern München)
Neymar (Brazil, FC Barcelona)
Marco Reus (Germany, Borussia Dortmund)
Franck Ribery (France, FC Bayern München)
Arjen Robben (The Netherlands, FC Bayern München)
Wayne Rooney (England, Manchester United FC)
Luis Suarez (Uruguay, FC Barcelona)