Bundesliga heavily represented in UEFA Team of the Year vote

Nyon - The Bundesliga could provide an entire starting XI in the UEFA.com users' Team of the Year 2014.

FC Bayern Europe

11 players from the German top flight are in the running for a place on the prestigious team, which will be voted for by UEFA.com readers between now and 6 January 2015.

Defending champions FC Bayern München supply a staggering nine of the candidates, more than any other club - including UEFA Champions League holders Real Madrid CF, who have eight - with Borussia Dortmund stars and completing the Bundesliga contingent.

Bayern No. 1 and FIFA Ballon d'Or candidate Manuel Neuer is in the race for the goalkeeper's position, while his club-mates Philipp Lahm, Medhi Benatia, Jerome Boateng and David Alaba as well as Dortmund centre-back Hummels could appear in a Bundesliga dream back four.

Repeat appearances

Schemer Xabi Alonso also made the shortlist after making an immediate impression since joining Bayern München last summer. Reus and Arjen Robben are equally in contention for a place in the UEFA.com users' Team of the Year midfield, while both Robert Lewandowski and Thomas Müller could feature in attack.

In 2013, Bayern's Neuer, Lahm, Alaba and Franck Ribery as well as Reus of Dortmund all made it onto the side. Lahm is in line for a third straight appearance after receiving the most votes of all the defenders last year, when over six million votes were cast.

Make sure you get your voice heard and vote for your favorites here!