Munich - A record five players from the Bundesliga have made it into the users' Team of the Year for 2013.

Over 6.3 million voters had their say in the online ballot, with FC Bayern München quartet Manuel Neuer, , and Franck Ribery joining Borussia Dortmund's in the final XI.

Record high

It is the first time an Austrian (Alaba), a Dortmund player (Reus) and Bayern goalkeeper Neuer feature in the side, while for UEFA Best Player in Europe Ribery, this year’s poll represents his second appearance. It is the fourth time Lahm has earned a berth in the star-studded line-up.

6,310,237 votes were cast by more than 525,000 visitors, surpassing last year’s tally of 5.3 million. users’ Team of the Year 2013 in full:

Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern München & Germany) - Philipp Lahm (FC Bayern München & Germany), Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain FC & Brazil), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF & Spain), David Alaba (FC Bayern München & Austria) - Gareth Bale (Tottenham Hotspur FC/Real Madrid CF & Wales), Marco Reus (Borussia Dortmund & Germany), Mesut Özil (Real Madrid CF/Arsenal FC & Germany), Franck Ribery (FC Bayern München & France) - Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paris Saint-Germain FC & Sweden), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF & Portugal)