Zurich - Seven Bundesliga stars have been shortlisted for the FIFA Ballon d'Or 2013 - more than from any other European league.

Six FC Bayern München players have made the 23-man shortlist: , Thomas Müller, Manuel Neuer, , Arjen Robben and , while Borussia Dortmund's is also included.

Klopp and Heynckes in contention

Current BVB coach Jürgen Klopp and former Bayern supremo Jupp Heynckes are also in contention for the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men's Football 2013, along with eight other coaches.

Both shortlists will be narrowed down to three in early December, with the winner of each category set to be announced in Zurich on 13 January 2014.

Check out Franck Ribery's top five Bundesliga goals, courtesy of the official Bundesliga YouTube channel: