Frankfurt - Dr. Reinhard Rauball has been elected League Association President for a further three years after a unanimous vote on Wednesday.

The 36 Bundesliga and Bundesliga 2 clubs showed their unanimous support for Dr. Rauball (Borussia Dortmund) by re-electing him as League Association President at Wednesday's Annual General Meeting. Peter Peters (FC Schalke 04) and Harald Strutz (1. FSV Mainz 05) will also continue in their roles as Vice-Presidents after likewise receiving unanimous votes.

Making up the board

The board will be completed by Karl Hopfner (FC Bayern Munich), Heribert Bruchhagen (Eintracht Frankfurt), Helmut Hack (SpVgg Greuther Fürth) and Ansgar Schwenken (VfL Bochum), as well as the DFL CEO Christian Seifert and COO Andreas Rettig.

The DFL supervisory board has also been elected for a further three years. Alongside Dr. Reinhard Rauball (President) and Peter Peters (Vice-President), who will preside over the panel in accordance with its statutes, Stepan Schippers (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Dr. Heinrich Breit (SC Freiburg), Ingo Schiller (Hertha Berlin) and Ulrich Lepsch (Energie Cottbus) have been elected.