There were four superb candidates, but there could only be one winner. And YOU chose the Bundesliga's newly crowned top scorer Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang!

The winner

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund)

  • Scored two to help BVB secure automatic UEFA Champions League qualification and finish as the Bundesliga's top scorer this season with 31 goals.

The candidates

Yuya Osako (Cologne)

  • Scored one and made another as the Billy Goats sealed a place in European competition for the first time in 25 years thanks to a 1-0 win over Mainz.

Luca Waldschmidt (Hamburg)

  • The supersub saved Hamburg in the 88th minute - just two minutes after coming on as a substitute - scoring the winner in a 2-1 triumph over Wolfsburg to ensure HSV's safety for another year.

Arjen Robben (Bayern Munich)

  • Scored one and provided two assists as the champions kick-started their title celebrations with a 4-1 win over Freiburg.

Previous winners