New fixtures for the 2018/19 season have been announced!

The DFL has released the Bundesliga and Bundesliga 2 fixtures for the 2018/19 campaign on Friday, 29 June 2018.

The new Bundesliga season commences on 24 August 2018, three weeks after the start of the new Bundesliga 2 campaign.

As in previous years, the defending champions will kick-off the new season. After winning their sixth consecutive title, Bayern Munich will have the honours, with Hoffenheim their opponents.

Many other big questions have been answered, too: the next Revierderby between Borussia Dortmund and Schalke will takes place on Matchday 14 between 7 and 9 December. Der Klassiker will take centre stage on Matchdays 11 and 28. Promoted sides Fortuna Düsseldorf and 1. FC Nürnberg face FC Augsburg and Hertha Berlin respectively on the opening weekend, meanwhile.

The fixtures were announced during a livestream on Friday which you can watch “re-live” here on bundesliga.com, or on our other official pages below:

The winter break begins after Matchday 17 in the Bundesliga and Matchday 18 in Bundesliga 2 (21-23 December 2018) and ends on 18 January 2019 in the Bundesliga and on 29 January 2019 in Bundesliga 2. The 34th and final Bundesliga Matchday will take place on 18 May 2019, with the Bundesliga 2 campaign concluding the following day.

The DFB Cup begins 17-20 August 2018, with the final to be held on 25 May 2019 in Berlin.

The DFL Supercup between Bundesliga champions Bayern Munich and DFB Cup winners Eintracht Frankfurt will be held on Sunday, 12 August at the Commerzbank Arena in Frankfurt (kick-off: 8.30pm CEST/ 7.30pm BST/ 2.30pm ET).

Click here to see the Top 5 opening-day matches!

Click here for all the facts and figures around Bundesliga Matchday 1!