Bayer 04 Leverkusen and FC Schalke 04 are in the USA this month to take part in the 2016 Florida Cup.

There are nine teams competing in this year's edition. Alongside the two Bundesliga representatives are four Brazilian sides (Atletico Mineiro, Fluminense, Internacional and Corinthians), as well as Ukrainian champions Shakhtar Donetsk, Colombia's Santa Fe and NASL side Fort Lauderdale Strikers.

Two games each

The competition will take place between 10-20 January, with each team playing two games. The side that accrues the most points will be crowned winners. In the event of a tie, goal difference and goals scored will be the deciding factors.

The fixtures will take place in one of three venues: the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Orlando, Fort Lauderdale's Lockhart Stadium, and the FAU Stadium in Boca Raton.

Leverkusen will open the competition on Sunday 10 January against eight time Colombian champions Santa Fe in Orlando.

The full fixture list for both Bundesliga clubs is as follows.

Sunday 10 January

Bayer 04 Leverkusen vs Santa Fe
ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex - Orlando
(kick-off 17:00 Eastern/23:00CET/22:00GMT)

Fort Lauderdale Strikers vs FC Schalke 04
ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex - Orlando, FL
(kick-off 19:30 Eastern/01:30CET/00:30GMT).

Wednesday 13 January

FC Schalke 04 vs Atletico Mineiro
Lockhart Stadium – Fort Lauderdale, FL
(kick-off 18:30 Eastern/00:30CET/23:30GMT)

SC Internacional vs Bayer 04 Leverkusen
ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex - Orlando, FL
(kick-off 20:30 Eastern/02:30CET/01:30GMT).